ECYP's leadership represents both Jewish and African-American communities.​


Board of Directors - Executive Officers


Honorary Chair

Elijah E. Cummings

U.S. Congressman



Paul Saval

CEO, Saval Foods


Vice Chair

Michele Waxman Johnson

Vice President

Central Scholarship



Samuel Scott, ECYP '01

Real Estate Developer and COO

Blue Angel Enterprises



C. Peter Hoffberger

Hoffberger Insurance Company


Immediate Past Chair

Norman E. Parker, Jr., Esq

Senior Assistant County Solicitor, Howard County


Honorary Director 

Stewart J. Greenebaum

President, Greenebaum and Rose Associates 


Director Emeritus

Carole Sibel

The ASSOCIATED: Jewish Community Federation

Board Members


Rosalie  Alter


Deidra Bishop


The Hon. Chaya Friedman


Baltimore City Circuit Court


Marilyn Goldstein


The Hon. Keith Haynes, Esq.


Maryland House of Delegates


Anna Klein


The Associated: Jewish Community Federation of Baltimore


Kevin Johnson

Investment Banker, J.P. Morgan


Benjamin Long

Pastor, Rehobeth Church


The Hon. Nick Mosby


Maryland House of Delegates


Dr. Wendy Osefo


The Johns Hopkins University


Randi Alper Pupkin

Executive Director

Art with a Heart


Nan D. Rosenthal

Freelance Community Outreach/Public Relations


Roland L. Rubin, III, ECYP '09

HR Analyst 

Department of Transportation, State of Maryland


Susan Schuster


Goucher College


Roland R. Selby, Jr.

Executive Director 

Year Up Baltimore


Martha Weiman

Past President

Baltimore Jewish Council



Our children are the living messages that we send to a future we will never see.
- Congressman Elijah E. Cummings

  • ECYP Board of Directors